Customer reviews for Clarks Ingalls Excite

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clarks.

Clarks Ingalls Excite

Designed with graceful curved seaming, a pleated leather wrap, and o-ring accent, this tall boot exudes feminine charm. Crated of extra-soft leather with Bendables construction and an OrthoLite® cushioned footbed, it's as comfortable as it is stylish. Choose this women's leather boot in black to add extra sophistication to any outfit.
Overall rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ingalls Excite
Review 1 for Ingalls Excite
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent price and fit

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
ShaKar
From:Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Product Use:Work
Style:Traditional
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love the boots. Thinking of buying another pair. They extremely comfortable - work in Midtown Manhattan and do a lot of walking. They're true to size - does not squeeze your toe like some other dress boots. My calf is small would have prefer it to have a smaller calf diameter but still happy with the purchase and definitely would recommend.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ingalls Excite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable

PostedApril 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Laura007
From:Renton, WA, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Product Use:Work
Style:Casual
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Narrow Fit
Too Wide
Wide Fit
This shoe is very comfortable for being a heal (not as comfortable as the "Study Hall" shoe). I ended up returning this item because the boot was too wide for my tiny calves (12 inches). I give it a 5 because it has a great design and is comfortable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ingalls Excite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved these boots

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
donna61
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved these boots , they are true to size , and fit well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ingalls Excite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These boots are comfortable and stylish.

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
VKW75
From:Hamburg, MI, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Work
Style:Updated Classic
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Although some reviews I read said the boots ran narrow, I did not find that to be true. I found them to be true to size. The construction seems to be of high quality. I wore them for them for 8 hours the first day comfortably.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ingalls Excite
This review is fromIngalls Excite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good quality boots, but didn't fit me

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
JesseSue
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Narrow Fit
Too Wide
Wide Fit
These boots looked great online, but when I got them, the calf was about twice as big as it needed to be for me. I am tall and thin, so often boots are too wide on my calf, but these were too wide even with jeans. If you need a wide-calf boot, these would probably be great for you. They were very comfortable, and the foot part fit well. I was sorry to send them back.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ingalls Excite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I finally found the perfect boots!

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Gma37
From:Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Work
Style:Updated Classic
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had been looking a long time for boots that were stylish, classic, beautiful, and, most of all, comfortable. I have found all these qualities in these boots, plus they were on sale! The customer service at my Clark's store has been wonderful. My feet were measured and evaluated for the first time in years! I found the right size and the cushioning inside the shoe that make walking comfortable again. I like the boots so much I bought them in another color!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ingalls Excite
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Boot!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Docljo
From:Greenville, NC, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Work
Style:Classic with a Twist
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Both comfortable and attractive, this boot goes anywhere. It is soft but structured enough to work for my pronating feet. It also accommodates custom orthotics. I like the low impact cushy heel that lets me move quietly through the halls and stay on my feet for long stretches.
Can't go wrong with this one!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ingalls Excite
This review is fromIngalls Excite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer avatar
jasmin
From:United States
Age:45-54
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I ordered size 8, medium, brown color. The size is right, the shaft fit well. First try felt the shoes are narrow, after couple times breaking it in, felt it ok and comfortable as other clarks shoes do.The 2" heel let you walk easy, I like it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ingalls Excite
This review is fromIngalls Excite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A long time coming...

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Em22
From:College Park, MD, USA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Work
Style:Updated Classic
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small
Half Size Small
Large
I love these boots. I have been looking for a pair of boots that I can dress up or down and these hit the mark. They are comfortable enough to wear all day, but a little bit snug in the toe area. I would recommend these to anyone.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ingalls Excite
This review is fromIngalls Excite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

i like it

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
bjsorrythatismynickname
From:San Diego, CA, USA
Age:I’d rather not say
Gender:I’d rather not say
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
it is a nice simple boot with attractive lines and very comfortable sole.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ingalls Excite
This review is fromIngalls Excite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful boots

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Korpy
From:Washington, DC, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Small
True to Size
Large
Loved the boots but they were a little too narrow. I don't usually have a problem with medium width shoes so I was disappointed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ingalls Excite
This review is fromIngalls Excite.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice look

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
clarkswearer4real
From:Jasper, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Product Use:Casual
Style:Casual
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small
True to Size
Large
Narrow Fit
True to Size
Wide Fit
I ordered this boot in a large size unable to get it in a wide width, but it had a great fit,and feel to the boot the only problem that I had was the fact that I couldn't get the boot zipped up over my calf. Would love to see this boot in a wider calf circumference so that us larger ladies can wear nice boots as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ingalls Excite
This review is fromIngalls Excite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and cute!

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Cici
From:Dallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Work
Style:Contemporary
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these boots last year in black and brown and truly love them. They are so comfortable and great to wear with pants, skirts/dresses, and tucked in jeans - very versatile. I love that they have the goring which helps when you have a substantial calf. I was hoping that Clarks would come out with more colors in this boot - perhaps, a gray, camel, olive green and red! I would buy more of this boot in other colors!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ingalls Excite
This review is fromIngalls Excite.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Your sizing isn't consistent.

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Widey
From:Hebron,OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Style:Updated Classic
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small
True to Size
Large
Narrow Fit
Too Narrow
Wide Fit
Last year I bought this boot in a 5M in black and it fit perfectly. When I ordered the same boot, same size, in brown recently, I was so disappointed that it was too narrow and I have to return them. Why wasn't the sizing consistent?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ingalls Excite
This review is fromIngalls Excite.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

comfy but...

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
shoebuyer12
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Narrow Fit
Slightly Narrow
Wide Fit
Very comfy and very well made, but kinda narrow for my foot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ingalls Excite
This review is fromIngalls Excite.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dressy and comfortable

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Kkajcm
From:Indiana, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Monthly
Product Use:Night Out
Style:Casual
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I chose this boot looking for something I could wear with a skirt, but still be good to walk/stand in. I am not disappointed. This boot is sleek and simple, no clunky details. The low heel looks dressy, but is not so high as to be uncomfortable for one unaccustomed to heels.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.