Customer reviews for Derby Royal

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clarks.

Derby Royal

Inspired by equestrian style, this women's tall leather riding boot comes in rich brown leather with authentic harness strap details and back stretch gore for a great fit at the calf. Bendables construction with extra soft leather and internal/external flex grooves adds flexible comfort. Go casual with jeans or leggings, or elegant with tights -- this women's boot easily mixes and matches with many basics.
Overall rating:
4.556 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Derby Royal
Review 1 for Derby Royal
This review is fromDerby Royal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love them

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Eleanor
From:NYC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Product Use:Work
Style:Classic with a Twist
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great boots. Look good, comfortable (walking all day in them), excellent quality. And it's Clark.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Derby Royal
This review is fromDerby Royal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most comfortable boots in my closet

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
4746calle
From:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the first to the knee boots I have owned in a number of years and they are extremely comfortable. Wide enough through the leg to accommodate my pant legs but not so wide as to look ridiculous over leggings. Love them!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Derby Royal
This review is fromDerby Royal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another hit with the college crowd

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Customer avatar
PhillyGirl
From:Strafford, Tredyffrin, PA 19087, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Style:Casual
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My daughter loves these for every day. They look great with jeans and are very comfortable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Derby Royal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits like a dream

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Jeanne26
From:Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Product Use:Casual
Style:Eclectic
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small
True to Size
Large
Narrow Fit
True to Size
Wide Fit
I have been looking for a nice pair of boots for some time now. I wear a size 12 which is an incredibly difficult size to find. I also have high arches and wider calves than most. This is easily one of the nicest and most comfortable pairs of shoes I have ever owned. As others have mentioned the leather is very soft and so scuffs easily, but it's totally worth it. And I think it gives them character. Also they will probably not fit you as well if you have more normal sized calves.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Derby Royal
This review is fromDerby Royal.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So stylish and extremely comfortable

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
ShanK
From:Buffalo,ny USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Night Out
Style:Trendy
By far one of the best pair of boots I have ever owned
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Derby Royal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

HUGE around the calf

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
lharris76
From:Myrtle Beach, SC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Style:Eclectic
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love these boots but I believe I will be returning them. I am 5'6" tall, 125 lbs. I wear a size 9. The boots are beautiful and I love the leather. BUT the area around the calf is HUGE. I am a runner and consider myself in good shape. My legs are not large or small but I can not wear these boots with jeans because the area around the calf is so huge. I can put my arm into them all the way to my ankle when I have them on. I would recommend these for someone with extra large calves or someone who wants to wear them with a lot of socks or jeans tucked in. They look silly with a dress or skirt or under jeans because of all of the extra room at the top.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Derby Royal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Boots!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
TarynJB
From:Detroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Work
Style:Classic with a Twist
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I was given these boots as an early Christmas gift and I LOVE THEM! They are exactly what I was looking for in a brown boot. They are super comfortable! I wear a size 10 and have a wider foot and these boots fit perfectly. I have a slightly larger calf so a lot of boots wouldn't zip up, but these fit my calves as well. The leather is beautiful too; All in all, if you are looking for a brown boot to wear with a casual outfit, or dressed up, these are it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Derby Royal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love these boots.

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Madwoman
From:Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Casual
Style:Updated Classic
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My only concern is that the leather seems very soft and any random fingernail can make a mark. But overall I love the look and feel of these boots.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Derby Royal
This review is fromDerby Royal.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is excellent quality.

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Lizzie
From:Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Gender:Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small
True to Size
Large
Narrow Fit
True to Size
Wide Fit
These are beautiful, well made boots that would probably last for years. I have a slightly wide foot but the regular size 8 fit me perfectly in the shoe part. The problem is that I am only 5'2" and the shaft was a little long and the shaft width was way too wide at the top and I do not have skinny legs! They were too wide even to wear over leggings. If you are a little taller and with large calves, this would be a great boot. I was disappointed to have to return them.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.