Customer reviews for Clarks Lexi Marigold

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Clarks.

Clarks Lexi Marigold

This red leather slingback sandal is polished enough to wear to work, yet relaxed enough for weekends. Bendables flexible construction, extra-soft leather, and an OrthoLite® contour footbed cushion the foot in comfort. A versatile basic you'll wear with all your casual separates.
Overall rating:
4.781 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Lexi Marigold
Review 1 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect fit

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Dulcy
From:Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Product Use:Casual
Style:Casual
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shoes. Wore them right out of the box for the whole day. When I know I will be doing a lot of walking I wear these shoes, Fit great and look great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this style

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
cathe07
From:Franklin Park, South Brunswick Township, NJ, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:6 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Casual
Style:Updated Classic
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I now have three pairs of this shoe I no longer wear a heel but these are just right and very comfortable I wear them for dress or jeans
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort galore

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
LR27
From:Marlboro Township, NJ, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Work
Style:Casual
Small
True to Size
Large
Narrow Fit
True to Size
Wide Fit
I love these sandals. They are as light as a feather and so comfortable to wear for hours and hours.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, love them !

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
MAREL
From:SYRACUSE, NY
Age:I’d rather not say
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:3 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Casual
Style:Casual
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO COMFORTABLE AND STYLISH I HAVE PURCHASED 3 PAIR JUST THIS SEASON.(BLACK,NAVY AND BEIGE) ALSO I HAVE RECEIVED MANY COMPLIMENTS FROM FRIENDS AND STRANGERS ALIKE..
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The construction and material in this shoe is superb.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Tilly
From:Browerville, MN 56438, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Casual
Style:Updated Classic
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small
True to Size
Large
This shoe is very comfortable and I could wear it all day long without any problems. Very nice pewter color is one that goes with any type of clothing and the heel height is perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great comfort and style

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Miggy
From:Grass Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Product Use:Work
Style:Updated Classic
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These shoes are comfortable right when you put them on. Look great with dresses, skirts or pants.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I wanted to love these...

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
maizi
From:Texas, USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Casual
Style:Eclectic
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small
True to Size
Large
Narrow Fit
True to Size
Wide Fit
These sandals are cute and well made. I really wanted to love these sandals and have them become my "go to" summer sandal. However, two issues prevented me from doing so. First, while the shoe width was adequate, the straps rubbed both of my pinkie toes raw. Additionally, the ankle strap was loose, and it was not long enough to tighten any further. Other than those two issues, they are great sandals!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
smalls
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Frequency of use:Daily
Product Use:Casual
Style:Updated Classic
I just love this shoe have in all colors, the most comfortable versatle shoe I have. Thanks so much.
Christina
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

POOR QUALITY

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
sidebar
From:West Coast, California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I have bought Clark shoes because they were always consistent in sizing and very good quality. I recently purchased 4 pairs of shoes including these sandals. I returned all 4 pairs bec. the quality and sizing was way off. I ordered a size 7 m width and all of these shoes varied in width and length from the right to left shoe. There was no consistency. When I returned them, I asked the sales clerk what had changed with the Clark brand and she said the US brand had combined with the European brand or international brand. Somewhere the quality has just degraded.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the look on wide foot!

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
ArgentaGirl
From:North Little Rock, AR, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Work
Style:Classic with a Twist
Slims the foot on wide sizes. Supportive yet open weave of leather is so summery!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and versatlie.

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Yolanta
From:Chicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Frequency of use:Daily
Product Use:Casual
Style:Casual
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice and good quality sandals. I bought it for my Mom, she is absolutely delighted with the color and quality. This is her first pair of Clark's shoes and certainly not the last one.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The PERFECT little red Shoe!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Jeana
From:Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Casual
Style:Classic with a Twist
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small
True to Size
Large
The perfect shoe - comfort doesn't begin to describe this lovely pair of red leather summer shoes. Goes perfectly with navy, black, and many other colors. Great way to add a splash of color to a classy casual outfit. Can dress up, or down. BUT, most importantly - your feet will feel fabulous, and your legs will NOT ache. This is among what I consider the "perfect shoe line" from Clarks in that it never feels like a brand new pair of shoes to your feet. You won't have to break them in at all. You won't have any pinching, or redness. PERFECT in every way. True to size. Light weight, too - and NO tripping in these perfectly balanced sandals. LOVE THEM!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very comfortable.

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Joanna8848
From:Syracuse, NY, USA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Product Use:Casual
Style:Trendy
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It's really comfortable. Also, it looks great with either jeans or dress! Definitely recommend it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clark sandals

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
jam1942
From:Tulsa, OK, USA
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Product Use:Casual
Style:Casual
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love all my Clark shoes, these sandals are so comfortable. I have a problem with my feet, and Clark shoes are the only brand I wear
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These shoes are wonderful.

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FIESTY
From:SAINTE GENEVIEVE MO
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 year or longer
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Night Out
Style:Casual
I really like these shoes. I have 3 pair exactly alike...only in a different color. They are very comfortable.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product ran very large. I was not able to make it work for me.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Celie
From:Bardstown, KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 week
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Small
Half Size Large
Large
Narrow Fit
Slightly Wide
Wide Fit
Too wide, too long. Normally an 8.5 is a perfect size for me, but this shoe was too long and too wide. Cute shoe, but did not work for me
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Comfort

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
GloriaN
From:New Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Daily
Product Use:Casual
Style:Updated Classic
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small
Half Size Large
Large
Narrow Fit
Slightly Wide
Wide Fit
These are the most comfortable shoes I own -- and right out of the box too! In addition to comfort, they are very cute. The leather is so soft that no break-in period is required. Plus, the footbed makes you feel like you're walking on pillows. I couldn't be more pleased.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Lexi Marigold

PostedJuly 10, 2013
Customer avatar
EAD413
From:Massachusetts, USA
Age:I’d rather not say
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Casual
Style:Casual
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Small
Half Size Large
Large
This is the most comfortable, light-weight sandal I've ever owned. Right after receiving my sandals, I wore them for an entire day, which included a lot of walking. I usually wear a size 5-1/2, but I did order a size smaller (size 5) and they fit perfectly. I bought these in black and they go nicely with jeans or with a more dressy pant as well.
I recommend this shoe to anyone looking for comfort and a great-looking style as well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The most comfortable shoes I have had in a long time!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Mary79
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are so comfortable, I can work on my feet for 16 hours straight with no problem. I love them! I tried to buy them in other colors, but they were sold out.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lexi Marigold
This review is fromLexi Marigold.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great sandal!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Barb627
From:Duluth, MN, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Length of ownership:1 month
Frequency of use:Weekly
Product Use:Casual
Style:Traditional
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the most comfortable sandal I have ever owned! It has great arch support and the bed is very cushy. The leather is so soft I forget I have anything on my feet--so much so that I walk like I'm barefoot and have actually twisted my ankle a little because of the small heel. They are bunion friendly and easy to slip on and off without unbuckling the strap which I love. I may consider getting it in another color also even tho I am not usually a sandal wearer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>